A Minute In Sci-Fi

By now, everyone knows what a science fiction fan I am, so I thought it would be fun to put my love of the genre to the test. I decided to see how many sci-fi movies I could name in one minute. Without further ado, here’s the result:

  • Pandorum
  • Stargate
  • Star Trek: The Motion Picture
  • Star Trek: The Search for Spock
  • Star Trek: The Return Home
  • Star Trek: The Undiscovered Country
  • Star Trek: The Wrath of Khan
  • Black Hole
  • Sphere
  • Alien
  • Aliens
  • Aliens 3
  • Alien vs. Predator
  • Predator
  • Predators
  • Mars Attacks!
  • Time Machine
  • Independence Day
  • The Thing

Okay, that’s nineteen. I think I might have managed more if my typing had been a bit faster. And yes, I know I didn’t take time to remember which number each of those Star Trek movies was. Altogether, I still think that was a pretty good job. That’s about a title every three seconds. Next time I’ll try paranormal movies.

2 responses to “A Minute In Sci-Fi

  1. LOL. I’ll have to test myself one time, though my memory is so bad, I don’t think I’d remember that many. I had to put together a favorites movie list to to keep my brain straight.

    • I know what you mean. The first few seconds, I just sat staring at the screen, a complete blank. And darn if I didn’t mess up one of the Trek movies. Voyage Home not Return Home. I’m a bad, bad Trekkie.

Leave a Reply

