A Minute with the Paranormal

Since I’ve already tried this with sci-fi, I thought I’d address my other favorite genre, the paranormal. I wanted to see how many paranormal movies I could come up with (and type) in sixty seconds. Here it goes.

  • Underworld
  • Underworld: Rise of the Lycans
  • Interview with the Vampire
  • Dracula 2000
  • The Hunger
  • The Howling
  • An American Werewolf in London
  • An American Werewolf in Paris
  • Queen of the Damned
  • Twilight
  • The Vampire’s Assistant
  • Casper
  • Beetlejuice
  • Sleepy Hollow

Oh dear, only fourteen. That’s not nearly as good as my list for sci-fi, but I blame the longer titles here. It takes more time to type, “An American Werewolf,” no matter where he’s traveling. This was very interesting, though. I discovered that the movies I didn’t like have stuck in my memory almost as much as the ones I really enjoyed. I guess they made an impression, which is the point of any art.

Thanks for spending this minute with the paranormal with me.

2 responses to “A Minute with the Paranormal

  1. I just saw Beetlejuice for the first time last night. It wasn’t anything like the cartoon (which I knew it wouldn’t be, but since I grew up with the cartoon…) It was a lot more interesting than the cartoon, and quite a bit racier. So many of the actors fit their parts so well! I loved it! This is a great post idea.

Leave a Reply

