I’ve Got the Power

Okay, cue music from Snap! circa 1990. Don’t worry, Pinky, I’m not plotting world domination. But I do think it would be cool if I could have some of the powers the characters in sci-fi and paranormal romance have.

What powers would I want? I love big cats, especially tigers, so I’d love to be able to shift into one of them. Super strength like a vampire would also be nice, although I wouldn’t want to be restricted to a liquid diet. There have been times when I’ve been stuck in traffic that I’ve wished I could teleport or at least get beamed to my destination by a starship transporter.

Hmm. Now what powers would I want my hero to have? An empath would be more sensitive to my feelings and needs, while a shifter or alien who mates for life would always be faithful. And of course there’s super stamina and finesse, 😉

I may not ever possess supernatural or sci-fi powers in real life, but never underestimate the power of the imagination. What powers do you wish you had?

Leave a Reply

