Coming 1/13/15: Vampire Territory 1: Drinking Partners

Ad - Vampire Territory Series

Sex, fangs, and weaponry. Yes, I said it outright because that’s what Drinking Partners, the first book in my Vampire Territory series, is about. Due to release Tuesday (January 13, 2015), this novel is the darkest and edgiest I’ve written, though I definitely camped it up and gave it humor, too. Set in the eastern United States in an alternate history—one in which vampires have done everything from offing early colonists to attempting to rob Fort Knox—Drinking Partners offers a unique twist on the typical bloodsucker tale.

I knew I wanted to do something with warring vampire classes, with those that were made vampires struggling against those that were born. Then as the story took shape in my mind, I realized what else it needed: a heroine turned against her will, a hero hungry for power, and steamy sex between the two. Instead of a horror novel where the gory scenes turn your stomach, I added some camp to the more violent parts and made them more like video games where you get to use swords and guns and other weapons to kill the bad guys.

The result? Drinking Partners is an action-packed paranormal romance with a lethal and mysterious heroine and a handsome, conniving hero. Both are master vampires, and both are trying to outmaneuver the other to maintain or expand their power.

I absolutely love how this book turned out. It’s dark and sexy and fun, and I had a blast creating it. It’s very much me, even if it comes from the shadowy side of my imagination. I only hope readers fall in love with my fanged characters as much as I did.

As soon as I have the cover art, I’ll do a big cover reveal, and you definitely won’t want to miss the book trailer. You can make sure you catch all my new releases and other announcements by following my blog here and/or by following me on Twitter @AllieRitch. Here’s the blurb for Drinking Partners:

Being the master vampire for the Mid-Atlantic Territory is a tough job. Between the Human Rebellion trying to kill him with poisonous suicide donors and snobby born vampires bucking his authority, Lucas Thane has his hands full. What he needs is a regular drinking partner to feed from and a bigger power block. He finds both in the form of Alexandra Gage, the master of the territory south of his.

Alex could use a little help herself, but she has no intention of letting Lucas take over. Turned into a vampire against her will, she has had enough control taken from her. She’ll never let Lucas usurp her right to rule, but will she let him steal her heart? Passion ignites between them, and it’s amazing what vampire bodies can do.

http://www.loose-id.com/authors/a-f/allie-ritch.html

Leave a Reply

