Jianne Carlo shares sexy new releases!

My sincere thanks to my author bud, Allie Ritch, for hosting me here today. I can hardly believe that it’s already February 7!!! OMG, I know I’m going to blink and it will be Christmas 2015!

For those of you who don’t know me, I’m Jianne Carlo and I write steamy romantic suspense novels. I’ve been accused of too complicated plots. In order for a book to be interesting and fun to write, I need to wrap a mystery around the sexy scenes. J

This Thursday, February 5, 2015—I had three releases!

Prymal Passion,#3 in the Prymal series

Sinner, #1 in the Hades Squad series

Lucifer, #2 in the Hades Squad series

Prymal_Passion-Jianne_Carlo-100x160 Sinner-Jianne_Carlo-100x160

Lucifer-Jianne_Carlo-100x160

 

 

 

 

 

Aren’t the covers delish?

 Buy Links:

Prymal Passion: http://tinyurl.com/qb8nfx3

Sinner: http://tinyurl.com/q86u4nl

Lucifer: http://tinyurl.com/ny663no

As an FYI, I write all of my books as standalones. None of my romances have to be read in order. That’s because it drives me batty when authors leave me hanging, so I won’t do that to a reader.

Since there’s no way I’m going to bore everyone with excerpts from three books, I thought we might have an off-the-wall contest instead. The last book in the Hades Squad series begins with a hook-up.

What’s the weirdest hook-up story you know?

Note that it doesn’t have to be a personal experience, just one you’ve heard about. Leave your hook-up in a comment with your email address for a chance to win an e-book copy of Sinner.

I’ll announce the contest winner on Monday, February 9, 2015 on my blog, on my Facebook author page, and on Twitter!

I’ll go first.

A friend’s husband cheated on her with her best friend. She decided to go one better and hooked up with his two-step brothers. At the same time. Yikes! (Needless to say, the divorce wasn’t pleasant)

Okay, so now I just have to share that one hook-up scene from Satan:

 

***

Satan flinched when the doorbell rang.

WTF?

Jess must’ve forgotten something.

Satan slammed the three old fashioned deadbolts that secured his backdoor and headed for the main entrance to the home that had been in his family for two generations. A quick glance at the ornate grandfather clock, a hand-made Rolex dating from the eighteenth century, in the palatial and imposing lobby confirmed his mental calculations. Five minutes to ten.

Ding, dong, ding dong.

“Hold your horses Devil,” Satan called out, jammed his phone into his back pocket, and opened one side of the mahogany door.

He did a double-take.

For there, standing on the black and white patterned marble u-shaped top step, stood a striking flame-haired stranger wearing the epitome of the little black dress. She had skin that defined the word porcelain. The eyes staring at him were of an impossible hue, a true powder blue. Her scarlet lips, the top one pouty and plump, the lower wide and generous, drained all the blood from his brain.

Satan’s groin tightened.

“Hi. I’m supposed to meet Jess Blaine here tonight.” The woman extended a bare arm. “I’m Angelica O’Malley.”

On autopilot, Satan shook her hand. Static electricity crackled when their palms met, and he tensed his pelvic muscles when his cock went rigid. Not since college had he reacted so strongly to a female. “Lorcan McGillycuddy.”

A fierce jolt of deprivation hit him when she wriggled her hand free of his, and hugged her arms.

The meager gray cells still functioning had him noting the absence of a coat. He pushed the door wide, gestured for her to enter, and swept a glance down the long driveway leading to the wide Porte Cochère. No sign of a vehicle.

He closed the door and spun about to face her.

“It’s a tich on the quiet side.” She crinkled her nose and squeezed her eyes shut before staring right at him again. “I missed the whole thing, didn’t I? My plane was late and my cell’s dead. The limo driver offered me his, but who remembers numbers anymore? Do you live here? May I impose on you for a few minutes longer? I’m afraid I need to use your, um, bathroom.”

He wondered if she gave head. With lips like hers, it’d be a sin if she didn’t.

She grazed her fingers to his forearm. “I’m babbling, aren’t I? Um, Lorcan—the bathroom?”

He couldn’t drag his gaze from her red nails. Visions of her hands on his dick interrupted his processing of her constant stream of sentences. The bathroom.  She wanted to use his bathroom. F**k, he’d sell his left nut for a chance to lather her generous rack. “Let me show you the way.”

***

Hope you enjoyed!

Don’t forget to leave a hook-up story with your email address for a chance to win Sinner!

Thanks again for hosting me, Allie.

Cheers,

Jianne

Contact Links:

Email: Jianne@jiannecarlo.com

Website: http://www.jiannecarlo.com/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Jianne123

Twitter: @jiannecarlo

Pinterest:  http://pinterest.com/jiannecarlo/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2508742.Jianne_Carlo

Google+: https://plus.google.com/+JianneCarlo/

2 responses to “Jianne Carlo shares sexy new releases!

  1. Always happy to have you here, Jianne. Congratulations on the new releases.

Leave a Reply

