What’s New and Exciting

2015 has been and continues to be an exciting year for me, filled with firsts in my writing career. Most of the action takes place behind the scenes with me typing away at my computer, so I wanted to take this opportunity to share what has been going on and what I still have planned.

The first and most thrilling news is that I launched my Vampire Territory series this year. I’m a HUGE vampire romance fan, and I’ve wanted to write a vampire series for a long time. I finally felt like I had the skills to do it justice and the right ideas and inspiration. There are six books in total, all of which are already written. Drinking Partners, Just My Type, and After Hours are available now, and Sucker Punch is in edits and will be coming soon. The final two books will likely come out sometime in the first half of next year. Readers and reviewers seem to really be enjoying the series, and a love scene from Drinking Partners made it through the first two rounds of the Scorching Reviews Sex Scene Championship.

Thanks to the fabulous Ann Gimpel and Eva Lefoy, I was invited to participate in my first boxed set. Every month, almost a dozen authors release erotic romance stories in Sexy To Go, with a mix of subgenres that include sci-fi, paranormal, contemporary, and much more. I was privileged to have my paranormal romance story, “To Love Again,” included in Sexy To Go Volume 1. I’ve since published a fantasy romance, “In Deep,” in Volume 5 and “Alien Sex Life” (an Alien Sex Ed story) in Volume 6, and I’m not done yet. Fans of my Children of Nanook series might be interested to know that “Breeding Season” will be rereleased in Volume 9 this month, and I plan to rerelease another Alien Sex Ed story, “Alien Sex Therapy,” in Volume 10 at the end of October.

Another first will take place at the end of this year, when I venture into indie publishing. After significant revisions, I plan to rerelease some of my sci-fi romances in November, with a boxed set to follow later. I’ll share more details once I have the rights back to those works, but needless to say, I’ve very excited.

All told, I’ve had six releases so far this year, and there are eleven more to follow. On top of that, I’ve hosted some great guest authors. They’ve brought fun posts to my site, including one by Jessica E. Subject that was the first to address the topic of audio books. I hope to host at least one multi-author post before the end of the year, so be on the lookout for that.

Lots to do and see and read. Thank you to all the readers out there and to my fellow authors for your support. I couldn’t do it without you.

 

Leave a Reply

