Interview with Alex Gage from Drinking Partners

(excerpted and adapted from a Character Sketch posted on Romance Lives Forever 1/14/15)

How did you find love in such a violent world?

Alex: It was more like love found me. Lucas showed up on my doorstep looking to do a little political maneuvering between master vampires. The sexual attraction between us was instantaneous. Then I got to know him better, and I was a goner, though real trust between us took a little longer.

 

 What is it like making love to another vampire?

 Alex: (grins) There’s a lot of sucking involved.

 

What is your philosophy in life?

 Alex: I’m not really the philosophical type. I tend to focus on the present, and at the moment my strategy is simple. Survive, squash my enemies, and enjoy the pleasure I share with Lucas.

 

Why do you think your writer decided to write about you?

Alex: I think Allie Ritch enjoys action scenes and was ready to write a heroine who is a real warrior—one who doesn’t need a man but is certainly strong enough to handle a master vampire, both inside and outside the bedroom.

 

Was there anything your writer discovered about you that was a surprise?

Alex: Before I taught her about weaponry, Allie knew nothing about guns. Zilch. She kept asking me where the safety was on my Glock and what a caliber meant. It was embarrassing.

 

Why does your writer love to write?

Alex: She’s creative. I respect that. Maybe I’d do something more artistic with my creativity if I weren’t busy fighting other bloodsuckers. Instead, I apply my skills to building more innovative booby traps around my home.

 

Is there anything you want to say to your writer?

Alex: Yeah. Did you have to let me get shot? I know I can handle it, but bullet holes still freaking hurt! Then again, the multi-orgasmic sex with Lucas is amazing, so I guess that makes things even.

 

https://allieritch.wordpress.com/bookstrailers/#DrinkingPartners

Leave a Reply

